New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Single OTR driver, hopeless romantic.

Looking for love.
As much as I have a tendency to be impulsive, and without regard for propriety, I've learn to balance that nature with resolve and well needed self control. After 9 years of marriage I'm divorced, and not in a rush to tie the knot just yet. I tend to listen to my gut, and shoot from the hip when dealing with someone new.
I tend to be warm and extroverted on my good days, and quiet and reserved on my days off. OTR life really kicks my ass some weeks.
I've lived in Tx, Fl, Ms, and NY, and the only state I haven't delivered to or picked up in is Maine. I'll help a complete stranger without a second thought, provided they haven't triggered my spidey sense, and ofcourse family always comes first. I tend to find friends a bit overrated, because solid friends are hard to find. Moreover I'm looking for someone to devote my time and energy to, someone to love and cherish. By now we all have a past of sorts, not perfect, and probably a few flaws we're working on. Looking for someone that's just as into me as I am in to her.
No I don't use hangout, and no I won't send you my phone number, this is not my first Rodeo.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyTransportation
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDedicated OTR

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Thriller, Adult
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues, Ambient, Punk
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, History, Mystery, Philosophy
Idea of funRoad trips, camping, beach life, movies, music, etc.
HobbiesReading, Movies, Dining, Travel, Fishing

Personality

SmokerSmoke regularly (5-10 a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI've squared away a solid 5 year plan, that may or may not involve getting married, again.
My long term goal is owning a log cabin and a few acres of land in southern Alabama near the gulf coast.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness